Ned has a crazy idea!

I’m an middle aged guy who’s somewhat out of shape, I haven’t been in a canoe in thirty years, and I’m out of work. Seems like a good time to enter the longest flat-water race in the world! My brother-in-law and nephew did it last summer and they’ve inspired me. So, I’ve started preparations to enter the MR340. There’s a LOT to do between now and next summer but I’ve already started with those things I can do. I’ve mentioned this crazy idea to a couple of friends and one of them suggested I set up a blog. So, here it is.

So, what’s the MR340? On the right side of the page there are links to a couple of short videos. Take a look to see how crazy I really am.

Now, I can’t do this alone so I’ll need your help. What can you do? Just subscribe to this blog and watch my progress between now and the last week of July 2010. I can use the encouragement!

Ned

3 responses to “Ned has a crazy idea!

  1. WOW! Sounds like a big adventure. Good luck and I look forward to seeing your updated posts.

  2. I think it is great.. It was nice talking to you a couple weeks ago and hearing all about it. Only good can come from getting into shape.
    Maybe we can get Dan to play bluegrass for you at each stop.. : )

  3. This sounds like a coool idea. Good luck

Leave a Reply

