Message in a Bottle

Hi, everyone! I wanted to let you know that I’m going to be printing out all of your comments so that I can give them to my dad when he finishes the race tomorrow morning. I’ve already copied all of the current comments to a document and I have to say, reading through them again almost made me cry. My dad is so fortunate to have you all supporting him and we are all incredibly thankful for every kind word, prayer and positive thought you’ve sent his way.

I have a few more hours before I head to the airport and fly into St. Louis. I’ll print out the comments before I leave.

LOVE from the White Rock Navy!

6 responses to “Message in a Bottle

  1. I am so grateful for your updates Elisabeth and so proud of your dad!

  2. Thanks, Jean! As much as I wish I could be there for the entire trip, it’s been fun and exciting to update the blog, read all of the comments and to wait anxiously for updates on my dad’s progress. Can’t wait to see him and my mom!

  3. Dearest Ned,
    We Haitian Pilgrims are so very proud of you for all of the sacrifice and body aches you are enduring in this challenging race all for our Haitian brothers and sisters in Haiti.
    We Love you Ned and wish we could be there to cheer you on personally, and thank you from the bottom of our hearts!
    Yea Captain! You are the best!
    Berni

  4. It’s a blast reading your updates. Not nearly as good as getting to see the action in person, but great, nonetheless.

    Sending prayers your way for a safe completion of the trip!

  5. Bryan Burkemper

    Sure wish I could be there to see you finish the race…..no doubt about it!
    Keep paddling Cap’n it’s just around the bend and watch out for those Asian carp!!!
    -Bryan B.

  6. I knew you could do it, Ned! I’m very proud to know you! Lots of good thoughts of a warm, dry bed and a steak heading your way!!!

Leave a Reply

